Araujo lifts Portuguese title with fourth win of 2018


i20 R5 crew Armindo Araújo and Luis Ramalho lifted the Portuguese Rally Championship crown, clinching the title in some style at the final round of the season. The Team Hyundai Portugal squad scored their fourth win of the year at the Rallye Casinos do Algarve (November 16-17), taking the overall victory by 12.8 seconds after assuming the lead with four stages remaining.

More importantly for the duo, part of the two-car Hyundai effort this year in the national championship supported by Hyundai Portugal, the victory allowed them to extend their advantage at the top of the overall standings to complete a fine season – former WRC driver Araújo’s return to full time rallying following several seasons out of regular action.

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: