Portugal and Hockenheim Entries Revealed for #WRX


Entry lists for the first two rounds of the FIA World Rallycross Championship have been revealed.

Round one at Montalegre, Portugal features 21 Supercars, including the full line-up of 18 permanent drivers launched at the World RX Media Day in Spain yesterday. The list is headed by reigning World RX Champion Petter Solberg – carrying number one on his Citroen DS3.

Frenchman Jean Baptiste Dubourg will get his rallycross season underway in his Citroen C4, while Portuguese driver Joaquim Santon will race his ex-Koen Pauwels Ford Focus. Former Super1600 star Mario Barbosa will make his International Supercar debut in the Citroen DS3 raced by nine-time World Rally Champion Sebastien Loeb at Loheac, France in 2013.

21 Super1600 cars will also compete in the event, with drivers from no less than 14 different countries taking to the start. The RX Lites Cup also begins its 2015 season in Portugal. The ten entries include hugely experienced Polish rally driver Krzysztof Holowczyc and 2014 champion Kevin Eriksson, back to defend his crown.

To download the World RX of Portugal entry list, please click here.

Mirra, Way and Foust join Hockenheim line-up

Just a week after Portugal, World RX joins the DTM for a weekend of incredible motorsport action at Hockenheim, Germany. On top of the eight permanent teams and two individual entries, JRM Racing will debut the MINI RX at the event, in the hands of X Games star Dave Mirra and countryman Danny Way. The pair drove one of the teams MINIs at the media day yesterday.

Edward Sandstrom will stand in for Mattias Ekstrom in the EKS RX squad, while American Top Gear presenter Tanner Foust will make his appearance of the season in a Marklund Motorsport run Volkswagen Polo. Belgian driver Koen Pauwels will also compete.

To download the World RX of Hockenheim entry list, please click here.

· · ·

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: