Kris Princen won Rallye du Condroz


Ex-world champion, new World RX Champion Petter Solberg, Citroen team driver Kris Meeke and the entire Belgian top rally drivers at the start, but Kris Princen finished Rallye du Condroz in first place. Kris Meeke has completed rally in second place while Freddy Loix remains third.

Condroz was always special in sporting terms. The exceptionally mild weather made ​​the mud often substance and the speeds were a lot higher. On Saturday weather raised easily to 20 degrees. From the first stage it was clear that Solberg still fast in a WRC. But last year Sebastien Loeb has a gap more than this, Kris Princen was easily stayed close. And in a short while Solberg had throw the towel with mechanical problems, Princen took over leadership. After Solberg’s off, Focus WRC driver Bouche, Fiesta R5 of Cherain and Citroen DS3 R5 of Meeke has begun a fight for lead.

End of the first day, Princen had just 6 seconds over Meeke and 18 seconds to Loix, who lost a lot of time with a puncture and an open trunk. Sunday morning could keep Princen position and drove the last stage very close. The 40 year old Dutchman won so after TAC, the Walloon Region, the Sezoens Rally and the Tour of Flanders, his fifth rally of the 2015 Belgian Rally Championship.

Meeke proved with his second place the capabilities of the Citroen DS3, Loix lost a thick half minutes in the closing stages but the third place of the new champion remained unthreatened. Eric Cunin was undoubtedly the surprise of the competition. With the Fabia WRC Cunin went into the final day passed Tsjoen and was an excellent fourth. The sixth place after the first day seemed to go Sougnez but after a wheel of the EVO 9 R4 broke he had to give. The top 10 was completed by David Bonjean (Xsara WRC), Xavier Bougnet (Fiesta R5), Jean-Pierre Vande Wauwer (Porsche GT3), Davy Vanneste (Fiesta R5) and Neil Simpson (Fabia Super 2000).

Cedric De Cecco won the new Clio R3T the F2 class, though he could only do take the lead after the assignment (mechanical) Kevin Demaerschalk. David Croes (Peugeot 208) was the fastest R2 for the best junior Gino Bux (Peugeot 208) and Adrian Ferne Mont (Fiesta) which also the Fiesta Sporting Trophy won. The title had to be at the historics allocated. Tobi Vandenberghe had nine points ahead at the start, but when the Kadett had to give up pilot on Saturday (mechanical) was commissioned Dirk Deveux a suit simpler. Didier Vanwijnsberghe eventually won the historic but Dirk Deveux scored enough points for the title inside to retrieve.

· · · ·

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: